Scholarships

Scholarships



General information about paying for college
College Board   www.collegeboard.com
Embark   www.embark.com

Scholarship databases
College Net   www.fastweb.com
Fastweb   www.embark.com
Big Future Scholarships   bigfuture.collegeboard.org/scholarship-search
TFS Scholarships   www.tuitionfundingsources.com
Free Scholarship Search   www.freshinfo.com
Wired Scholar    www.wiredscholar.com
Scholarship Search    www.college-scholarships.com
Free College Scholarships and
Financial Aid Information 
  www.scholarships.com
University HQ    www.universityhq.org/paying-for-college/scholarships/#k12
USA Funds   www.educationvalue.org
Student Scholarships    www.studentscholarships.org
Scholarships.com   www.scholarships.com/
Going Merry Scholarship Search    www.goingmerry.com
Petersons https://www.petersons.com/scholarship-search.aspx
Unigo https://www.unigo.com/
Career One Stop https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/training/find-scholarships.aspx

Scholarships for women:
AAUW    www.aauw.org

Scholarships for minorities:
American Indian Services    www.americanindianservices.org
DFW International    www.dfwinternational.org
Gates Millennium Scholarship   www.gmsp.org
GE and LuLac    www.lulac.org
Hispanic College Fund    www.hispanicfund.org
Hispanic Scholarship Fund    www.hsf.net
Hispanic Scholarship Guide   www.hispanicscholarship.com
Jackie Robinson Foundation    www.jackierobinson.org
Minority Health Program    www.ahcpr.gov
Ron Brown Scholarship    www.ronbrown.org
Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund    https://tmcf.org/students-alumni/scholarships/open-scholarships/
United Negro College Fund   www.uncf.org

Scholarship for children of military personnel:
AFCEA International    www.afcea.org/awards/scholarships.htm
Air Force Aid Society    www.afas.org
American Legion    www.legion.org
Army Emergency Relief    www.aerhq.org
Fisher House    www.fisherhouse.org
Marine Corps Scholarships    www.mcsf.scholarshipapps.org/index.cfm
Military Page    www.military.com
Navy Marine Corps Relief    www.nmcrs.org
ROTC Scholarship    www.todaysmilitary.com



Site Links
College Board:  Financial Aid Basics:  https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/financial-aid-basics